Louisiana agriculture hall of fame gets second female member

louisiana agriculture hall of fame

BATON ROUGE, La. (AP) — Louisiana’s agricultural hall of fame will have four new members in March, including its second female member.

Linda Zaunbrecher will be among the inductees into the Louisiana Agriculture Hall of Distinction on March 7 in Baton Rouge.

louisiana agriculture hall of fame
Linda Zaunbrecher

She was the first woman elected to the Louisiana Farm Bureau State Board of Directors’ executive committee, in 1984. She also helped create the Louisiana Farm Bureau Foundation, a scholarship program.

Hall for people who made significant contributions

The Hall of Distinction honors people who have made significant contributions to the state’s agriculture community. This year’s other inductees include Grady Coburn, Jack Hamilton and George LaCour.

louisiana agriculture hall of fame
Red River Home Center

Coburn is one of Louisiana’s earliest crop consultants and contract researchers. Hamilton, who died in 2001, made innovations in cotton production and ginning. LaCour has expertise in sustainability and conservation in the cotton industry.